On Wednesday, Nov. 22, the following people were elected to serve on our Local Bargaining Committee:

Paul Boyd (Seaton), Cori Huizer (Bloom), Chris Brandle (vLearn), Katrina Morrison Kaneda (Silver Star), Eli Silver (Fulton), Steve Skultety (Bloom), Bill Trickey (Bloom). In addition to these individuals, 4 others sit on the committee by virtue of their roles on the VTA Executive Committee: Barry Dorval (Bargaining Chair), Sue Ghattas (Social Justice), Lisa Laboucane (President), Robyn Ladner (Pro-D).

We still need one more member on the committee, a TTOC representative. Any TTOC who is interested to serve on this committee can connect with Barry Dorval for more information (bargainingvta@shaw.ca).


Restored Language for Vernon 22

Our Collective Agreement - Word

Our Collective Agreement - PDF

Round 2 Agreement for Recall 2017-2018


Tutor List

Vernon Retired Teachers' Association

Retiree Profile Sheet


Member Opportunities