We acknowledge that we live, learn, play and work within the ancestral, traditional, and unceded territory of the Syilx Okanagan People


2022/2023 VTA Executive Committee

A Welcome Back to the following people who have been acclaimed for next year:

1st Vice President: Billie Jo Beaudoin

2nd Vice President: Shay Best

Secretary: Meghan Black

Treasurer: Steve Skultety

Local Association Rep: Dave MacKenzie

Professional Development Chair: Shawna Mitchell

Social Justice Rep: Charlie Taylor

Public Relations/Communication: Charlene Lau

OH&S Chair Alison Norris

Member at Large 1: Kyla Henry

Member at Large 2: Melissa Butler

The following roles are still available:

Bargaining Chair

Local Aboriginal Education Contact



Member at Large 3

Share this post

Related Posts

2023 World Teachers’ Day

2023 World Teachers’ Day October 5, 2023 Recognized globally since October 5, 1994, World Teachers’ Day is a time to celebrate the teaching profession and

Read More »

Fill a Purse

Fill a Purse For a Woman In Need The VTA belongs to the North Okanagan Labour Council and attend meetings once a month on your behalf.

Read More »