Meet Our Executive & Staff Members

Our members are always helping you to succeed

Cori Huizer

Cori Huizer

PRESIDENT
VTA Office
president@vernonta.com

Billie-Jo Beaudoin

Billie Jo Beaudoin

VICE PRESIDENT
VTA Office & Bearisto Elementary
vp1@vernonta.com

06 Shay Best

Shay Best

2nd Vice President
BX Elementary
vp2@vernonta.com

10 Steve Skultety

Steve Skultety

Treasurer
Charles Bloom Secondary School
treasurer@vernonta.com

Shawna Mitchell

Shawna Mitchell

Pro-D Chair
Kidston Elementary School
pdchair@vernonta.com

Alison Norris

Alison Norris

OH&S
Vernon Secondary School
ohs@vernonta.com

Meghan Black

Meghan Black

Secretary
BX Elementary School
secretary@vernonta.com

Blank

Vacant

Bargaining
.
bargaining@vernonta.com

Blank

Vacant

Local Aboriginal Education Contact
.
aboriginaled@vernonta.com

09 Dave Mackenzie

Dave Mackenzie

Local Area Representative
Clarence Fulton Secondary
lar@vernonta.com

Charlie Taylor

Charlie Shearer

Social Justice
W.L. Seaton Secondary School
socialjustice@vernonta.com

Charlene Lau

Charlene Lau

PR/Communications
Clarence Fulton Secondary
communication@vernonta.com

Robin Coogan-Penner

Robin Coogan-Penner

Member at Large
W.L. Seaton Secondary School
Resource Teacher
memberatlarge1@vernonta.com

16 Kayla Henry

Kyla Henry

Member at Large
Hardwood Elementary School
memberatlarge2@vernonta.com

07 Melissa Butler

Melissa Reeves

Member at Large
Kalamalka Secondary School
memberatlarge3@vernonta.com

Alana Pethick

Alana Pethick

OFFICE MANAGER
VTA Office
admin@vernonta.com

Shannon Truesdell

Shannon Truesdell

TTOC Rep
Teacher Teaching On Call
ttocrep@vernonta.com

Blank

Paul Britton

Mentorship Coordinator

mentorship@vernonta.com